down to the sea in ships…

We seemed to have a lot of cargo traffic sailing past this morning while David was getting ready for his trip. No sooner had I snapped a picture of this vessel heading into Seattle from Tacomaimg_1293

than this one came around Alki Point.img_0865

And yes, if you’re paying attention you’ll notice that there are a lot more clouds in this one – the schooner’s sails were still furled today and she was a lot further away by the time I took a picture but I knew that one of our neighbors had snapped this shot of the Adventuress when she was out front a few days ago (Facebook is a wonderful thing, no?) so I stole her picture! – Thank you Joke! 😉

Anyway, she has a fascinating history (and that would be true of both my neighbor and this vessel, haha!) – take a look at the link 😀

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adventuress_(schooner)

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

